top of page
Writer's pictureDes Marie

I Did It -- I'm Back on YouTube

Updated: May 11, 2022


Photo by NordWood Themes on Unsplash

In April, I wrote a blog post asking myself whether or not I should return to YouTube. It had been over five years and I wasn't sure if I had any relevant content to offer after all this time. In recent weeks, I started attending different livestreams of writers and authors hosting writing sprints. Connecting with the community has made me realize how much I've missed being a part of YouTube and the opportunities it presents to connect with other creatives.


I decided to start filming little clips to see if the filming bug would hit me again after all this time. It turns out, that it did.


So, it's official, I am back on YouTube. Today, Wednesday, May 11th, I posted my Re-introduction video. I shared some basic facts about myself such as my name, Desiree M. Ortega and that I live in the South East part of the United States. I consider myself a writer, creative, and I love journaling, reading, painting, and crafting.


When I thought about the content I would bring to the channel, I mentioned some topics I'm excited to share in upcoming videos. Topics such as, the toxic stereotype of artists being 'torturned artistis', why we procrastinate, how as creatives, do we fill our well, what self care means to us, and more.


In the new video, I shared my desires to document my writing journey for memories and to hopefully encourage each other as creatives. My current novel is a Contemporary Romance Suspense that is sitting at 41,430 words. It's wild to me to think that I practically have a full NaNoWriMo project in my hands already. I started this project in March and that was with some life interruptions.


Already, I have a surprise for Friday which if you're reading this the day before, exclusive preview: I'm posting a Welcome Back Writing Vlog as a bonus video for the first week back. Things have been moving and I want to be able to look back and have these memories of this journey toward writing and building my career.


The past five years, my mental health plummeted and played a huge role in why I stopped making videos. There was a time I thought I would drown in the darkness and never find the interest to do the things I loved again. Thankfully, I found the help I needed--finally--and for me, medication was a huge life saver. These days, I find myself interested in the things that always brought me joy and I'm ready to share it with the world again.


So with that, welcome to my new adventure. I hope you come along with me. To watch the introductory video, head over to Coffee Reading Writing's YouTube channel.


 

Got a Ko-Fi page? Let’s connect! Feel free to check my page out and if you’re interested in giving me a follow, that would be awesome. I’d love to check out your page as well.


For those feeling generous and interested in supporting me by buying me a coffee on Ko-Fi, that would literally make my day. Click the link:



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page