top of page
Writer's pictureDes Marie

The Liebster Award Tag and Q and A

Today, (Pfft…by the time I FINALLY finished this post, ‘today’ turned into, ‘last week’) I was informed that I was tagged. My newbie to the blog-o-world bestie, Heather from Little Darling Diaries was tagged in The Liebster Award which welcomes and encourages “new bloggers” (with under 200 followers) to the blogging world.

The Liebster Award rules are: 


image1

1) Link and thank the person who nominated you. 2) Answer the 11 questions your nominator gives you 3) Tag 11 bloggers who have 200 or less followers 4) Ask the 11 bloggers 11 questions, and let them know you nominated them!

Since I know how much you all LOVE to get tagged, I’m not gonna pass this on. But, I will answer her uniquely awesome eleven questions.  So, here are her questions and my answers!

1. If your house was on fire, what is the one item you would take with you?

Funny, I have thought about this many times and my answer changes every time. This is hard when you think of EVERYTHING in your house, frivolous and necessary alike. What in the world would be the one thing I have to take with me? Do I go the practical route? Do I take the ridiculous to others but cherished by me item?  Now, the question says ‘item’, so we can safely assume that I would obviously grab my loved ones first.

Sadly, I am not the Hulk. If I were, I’d lift with my bare hands my entire bookshelf and run out with all my babies, I mean, books. I might still frantically open my window before grabbing my ‘one’ item and toss out all my babies–BOOKS, to keep them safe from the big, bad fire.

Can you tell, I’m not clear on my one item yet? I’m rambling. Typical Des. I guess, I’d grab my laptop bag (with laptop and charger inside). Why? Because my manuscript is in there–my other baby. My book research, images, plotting, outline notes are all in there and to me, that is extremely valuable.

2. If you could travel through time, past or future, what time would you take a pit stop in?

Since it is only a pit stop and not a permanent habitation, I’d visit the Regency era in all it’s actual glory. I am a passionate Janeite. I love all things Jane Austen and period drama eras. A dream I’ve always had since I was a little girl was to have the opportunity to visit a city that would live out these eras in the clothing, manners, activities, speech, etc. Once I learned of the yearly Jane Austen festival in England that does just that, it has been a determined bucket list item of mine. To live for a day or a small period of time where men like Captain Wentworth (Jane Austen’s Persuasion) grace the streets in their gallant, gentlemen-like manner, and women are ladies and I could parade around in those gorgeous dresses…I mean, yes. Beam me up, Scotty!


tumblr_n1xlsdVLdL1qzerjgo2_500

tumblr_mfx0gnPpQh1qkg3gro3_250

tumblr_mfx0gnPpQh1qkg3gro10_r1_250

3. Who is the one fictional character you would want to go on a date with?

Oof…this is almost an easy question. I have a top three in regards to book boyfriends. Heather’s question differed and asked if she could marry one fictional character who would it be, and I have to agree with her answer. Listen, I love Darcy. He’s absolutely wonderful but, I am first and foremost, a Captain Wentworth girl, through and through.


tumblr_m7larhbUJj1qhiah7o1_250

tumblr_m7larhbUJj1qhiah7o3_250

He, of all Jane Austen’s leading men, has my heart. But, I’m not marrying someone in this question. I am simply being asked who I would go on a date with. My other book boyfriends are:

Number One:

Perry (Peregrine) from ‘Under the Never Sky’ by Veronica Rossi. I heart Perry so hard! He…he is just perfection for me. I struggle between him and my number two spot for book boyfriend. For a long time, number two was my number one. What I love about Perry is that he has all the qualities of number two that I love but is more attentive to someone’s emotions. He’s more loving and affectionate, not needing to be tough all the time.


tumblr_mzrggmLHD21qdlytco1_500

Peregrine-under-the-never-sky-30735781-578-306

Number Two:

Tobias ‘Four ‘ Eaton of ‘Divergent’ by Veronica Roth. He and Tris worked so well together because of both of their hard, closed off natures. He didn’t comfort her or coddle her during her weepy moments and she was okay with that. She liked that. I couldn’t handle that, personally. I can be strong but when I’m having a moment, I need you to let me have it and hold me through it. Now, then again, when they were alone, he did show her those moments, so really, I’m torn.

I can not choose between Perry and Four…once again. So, my answer is….whoever says ‘Yes’ first. There. Done.


BtGAyEdCIAElOjT

tumblr_n3cxqb7IkS1trd5j4o2_250

tumblr_n3cxqb7IkS1trd5j4o3_r1_250

Oh, and if you’re curious…

Number Three:

This Book Boyfriend spot is the Wild Card. Depending on what new series or book I’ve read, the newest swoon of my life usually gets placed in this spot. At the moment, this spot belongs to, Daemon Black of the LUX series by Jennifer L. Armentrout. He’s hot. He’s hilarious. He’s insufferable and you just want to kiss his face off!


tumblr_mpf3bu1Al41rmuqh2o1_500

tumblr_mybjtp7uzQ1rcfjfio1_500

4. What is one issue of injustice you struggle with?

*ponders* Nope. Skipping this one…NEXT!

5. If you died tomorrow, what would your top 3 regrets be?

Wow. This is a raw question. This feels very personal but let’s see. Tomorrow’s my last breath. My top three regrets, I guess would be,

1. Not having experienced being madly in love and loved in that same manner in return.

For me, this is my number one desire to experience in this life. I remember during the promotional time of John Green’s best-selling adaptation, ‘The Fault in Our Stars’, a question went out through the social sites that made me think. “What would you choose? Only getting to live a year with love or live a lifetime without it.” For me, after a slight pause, there was no doubt in my mind. I’d rather live only one more year on this earth but get to have Love than living a full ’80’years on earth without it.

2. Not fulfilling any of my dreams, i.e. becoming a published author. Life threw me in a direction that looking back, if I could choose differently, I would’ve. I would have done my 20’s all over again, completely different. So, even more so, I’m living for myself. I’m pursuing a passion and hoping it’s not too late.

3. Not having the opportunity to witness my loved ones (especially my Mom and big Bro) finally happy and not struggling in life. I won’t get into the details of that but I hope one day to find good fortune in life and career somehow to which I could help my family. I also want them both to find love. I would be sad not to be assured that they got that and will be more than okay in life.

If I really had time to think about it, perhaps my answers would be different but this is what comes to mind right now.

6. If there were no such thing as consequences, what is one thing you would want to do? (Keep it fairly PG-13)

Man. No consequences? I can’t even think of anything I’d be willing to do because my mind thinks automatically about the consequences. ha. Even robbing a bank, I’m thinking, “Sure, I won’t ever have to worry about the consequences, personally but other people will be affected by the money I took from them…”

(three days later, returns to finish this post…something came to mind-ha!)

oO! Oo! I got it! I got it!

I would kidnap a celebrity (Max Irons, or Theo James, or Chris Hemsworth–but he’s married so that feels wrong, or Jeremy Irvine) and make them (For the record, I’d only pick ONE guys-sheesh!) make them my love slave on a vacation spot away for a month! Done. Next question! haha.


Max Irons

Clipboard01Theo

NATE-Irvine

7. What is one thing you would want to change about the world? (It could be an event that happened in the past that set off a chain reaction of events)

There’s too many things, past, present and future. I think of events from the past that clearly, most people would be happy to wipe from our history but when you think of that good ol’ phrase, “Everything happens for a reason,” one must take into account how it has molded our present. How injustices from our past that were overcome, gave a certain frame of mind to many in society today who hold strongly to certain ideals and values because of these past events. Unfortunately, I believe human nature with or without these events would still make other selfish mistakes that would effect us now and our future generations. History also teaches us to learn from our mistakes. I have a couple cases in mind I would change but I don’t want to ensue a debate on the blog. Gosh, just thinking of examples…

I want there to be no foreign tensions.

I want there to be no hunger for anyone, especially children.

I want cures for diseases.

I want human trafficking not to exist. I want every participant who has taken, manipulated, abused and forced little girls and boys to become sexual objects, to get their privates slowly burned off and for them to rot in the least accommodating jail for all their days.

I want many things to change about our world. I couldn’t possibly pick one…Hmm…I want…world peace?


tumblr_mzw53fcUCw1sn5h8so1_500

tumblr_mr4pc5s2C21swksqoo1_400

8. What is your favorite form of entertainment? i.e. music, movies, etc…

First, BOOKS!

Second, Movies!

Third, Music!

9. What animal best expresses your personality?

A baby sloth?


baby-sloth-is-content-big

port-Sloth-Sanctuary-20-3--600x400

I mean…yeah. Makes sense. Moving on.

10. If you could be anything in this life, what would that be?

Oh man…really? That’s a HARD question…*scoffs* how many times have I said that in this post? Too many, I’m sure.

In a ‘perfect’ world, I would be a Broadway Music Theatre artist AND an author on the side. I’ve always wanted to pursue Musical Theatre. In it, I get to explore and enjoy three loves of my life–Acting, Singing and Dancing. And of course, I’ve always written. I’ve written plays, screenplays, and music for years. That would always be a part of me–storytelling.

11. If you had one more sentence to utter before leaving this world, what would it be?

“I left an inheritance of millions in the…” And I die. No, I kid. I promised the bestie I wouldn’t use that one. I had seen a meme that said something like that and I thought it was cruel and hilarious.

Man, Heather. What’s with all the thought-provoking questions, dang it?

One sentence. I’m not that deep. LOL. Okay. I’m gonna go for the cheese factor. If the love of my life were by my bedside or on the corner of some damaged, paved road during the apocalypse (assuming, I got shot or a zombie bit me)…I’d look them in the eye when I felt myself going, raise a hand to their cheek and say,

“I’ll always love you.”

Done.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Holy Crapola! This post took me over a week to freaking write! Who knew, eleven silly (in Heather’s case, not so silly) questions would be so hard to answer. I think the case also lies with the fact that I’d be sharing these ‘thought-provoking’ answers with all of you. Extra pressure, ya know?

Well, there you have it! The Liebster Award Q & A. Hope you enjoy the ridiculousness that is me!

Till next time.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page